Allegra

Engadin Ultra Trail

DISCOVER THE STORY

For some trail runners, the Engadin Ultra Trail is not entirely new. The Swissalpine Irontrail has already been held three times on parts of the route as the prologue of the well-known and successful Swissalpine Davos. In 2019, the Swissalpine Davos decided to break new ground and trails.

 

The team around Reto Franziscus and Oliver Wertmann, who had supported the Swissalpine Irontrail in the Engadin in previous years, decided to continue the trail running history in the Engadin.

 

The adapted routes run through the lower, still less known but no less beautiful part of the Upper Engadine from Zuoz to Celerina. It is the quieter part of the unique high valley on the Inn and not as heavily frequented by tourists as the region around St. Moritz.

 

The varied trails lead through five historic village centers that are well worth seeing and then back up into the mountains with spectacular viewpoints and famous names such as Corviglia, Muottas da Schlarigna, Muottas Muragl, Munt Seja, the Padella Panoramatrail and Chamanna d'Es-cha.

 

Again and again there are fascinating panoramic views over the expanse of the Engadine. The runners can overlook a large part of the route in many places and thus always have the next passages in view.

 

The change of mountain and valley sections not only makes the routes attractive, but also makes it easier to look after the runners.

 

Runs EUT102, EUT53 and ET23 are ITRA and UMTB qualification races.

 

In addition to challenging trails and picturesque views, great importance is attached to safety. For each section of the route at alpine height there is an alternative route as a bad weather variant. Large parts of the route can be reached on forest roads and paths with vehicles. 97% of the route has a cellular connection.

 

We look forward to seeing you!

 

 

DISCOVER YOUR POWER

on 102km, 52km, 23km or 16km for trail beginners or experts.

 

DISCOVER NEW TRAILS

and discover the "other Engadine"

 

© 2021 by Engadin Ultra Trail Team

logo_en.png
Logo_itra_V.png

OK Engadin Ultra Trail

Verein Trail Sport Samedan

Promulins Arena

7503 Samedan

E-Mail: info@engadinultratrail.ch

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
SwissRunners_farbig.jpg

Allegra am

Engadin Ultra Trail

Engadin Ultra Trail

DISCOVER THE STORY

Ganz neu ist für einige Trailrunner der Engadin Ultra Trail nicht. Bereits drei Mal wurde auf Teilen der Strecke der Swissalpine Irontrail als Prolog des bekannten und erfolgreichen Swissalpine Davos ausgetragen. 2019 entschloss sich der Swissalpine Davos neue Wege bzw. Trails zu gehen.

 

Das Team um Reto Franziscus und Oliver Wertmann, welches in den Vorjahren die Austragung des Swissalpine Irontrail im Engadin unterstützt hat, beschloss die Trailrunning-Geschichte im Engadin fortzusetzen.

Die angepassten Strecken verlaufen durch den unteren,  immer noch weniger bekannten, aber nicht weniger schönen Teil des Oberengadins von Zuoz bis Celerina.  Es ist der ruhigere Teil des einmaligen Hochtals am Inn und nicht so stark touristisch frequentiert wie die Region rund um St. Moritz.

Die abwechslungsreichen Trails  führen durch fünf sehenswerte historische Dorfkerne und dann wieder hoch hinauf in die Berge mit spektakulären Aussichtspunkten und klanghaften Namen wie Corviglia, Muottas da Schlarigna, Muottas Muragl, Munt Seja, dem Padella Panoramatrail und Chamanna d’Es-cha. 

Immer wieder gibt es faszinierende Panorama-Rundblicke über die Weite des Engadins zu bestaunen.​ Die LäuferIinnen können an vielen Stellen einen Grossteil der  Strecke überschauen und haben so immer wieder die nächsten Passagen im Blick.

Der Wechsel von Berg- und Talabschnitten  macht die Strecken nicht nur attraktiv, sondern auch die Betreuung der Läufer ist einfacher.

 

Die Läufe EUT102, EUT53 und ET23 sind  ITRA und UMTB Qualifikationsrennen.

Neben herausfordernden Trails und malerischen Aussichten wird  grosser Wert auf die Sicherheit gelegt. Für jeden Streckenabschnitt in alpiner Höhe gibt es eine Ausweichstrecke als Schlechtwetter-Variante. Weite Teile der Strecke können auf Forststrassen und Wegen mit Fahrzeugen erreicht werden. 97% der der Strecke verfügen über eine Mobilfunkverbindung. 

Wir freuen uns auf auf euch!

 

DISCOVER YOUR POWER

auf 102km, 52km, 23km oder 16km für Trail-Anfänger oder Experten. 

DISCOVER NEW TRAILS

und entdeckt das “andere Engadin”